Media Center

Media inquiries should be directed to the public information officer (PIO) for the specific county government department or service area, as listed below. 

19th Judicial Circuit


Visit the 19th Judicial Circuit for information on how to request a camera in a courtroom.
Lorena E. Hernandez
lhernandez@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-3771

County Clerk 


Elections, vital records
Linda Musak
lmusak@lakecountyil.gov 
847- 377-2312

Division of Transportation


Brooke Hooker
bhooker@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-7532

Emergency Management 


Kent McKenzie
kmckenzie@lakecountyil.gov 
847-377-7025 or 224-321-4246 (cell)

General 


County board, county administration, budget, county facilities, emergencies, and FOIA.
Jennie Vana
jvana@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-2154

Health Department

  


Leslie Piotrowski  
lpiotrowski@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-8055
Hannah Goering
hgoering@lakecountyil.gov

847-377-8099


Sheriff’s Office 

 
Det. Christopher Covelli 
ccovelli@lakecountyil.gov 
847-377-4180 or 847-313-9350 (cell)
Antionietta Simonian asimonian@lakecountyil.gov 847-377-4174


Workforce Development

 
Eva Locke 
elocke@lakecountyil.gov 
847-377-3456  

 
State's Attorney

 
Cynthia Vargas
cvargas@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-3188  

 

Stormwater Management Commission

  
Flooding, water levels 
Haley Meents
hmeents@lakecountyil.gov
847-377-7714

Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO)

 
Merleanne Rampale 
mrampale@swalco.org
847-336-9340