Sign In
Other Government  

Other Government

Lake County has more than 300 independent taxing entities, including:

  • 18 townships
  • 52 municipalities
  • 48 school districts
  • 20 park districts
  • 24 fire protection districts
  • 1 county government
  • 1 county forest preserve district
  • 143 other tax entities (Districts for: road and bridge, mosquito abatement, sanitary sewer, special service areas, water agencies and drainage)



Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Feedback Wanted, Take our Website Survey
Lake County, Illinois
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
Alert Lake County
Find Help