Navigate Up
Sign In
Lake County Board Office  

Public Works and Transportation Committee

Committee Members


This committee meets the two Wednesdays preceding the Board meeting at 8:30 a.m., County Building, Assembly Room. Meeting schedules can change, so please check the Calendar/Agendas or call 847.377.2300 to confirm a meeting time and location. 

Agency of:

  • Public Works
  • Division of Transportation (including Matching Tax Fund, Motor Fuel Tax Fund, RTA Sales Tax, and Bridge Fund)

Responsible for:

  • Lake County Public Water District
  • Regional Transportation Authority (RTA) Matters
  • Central Lake County Joint Action Water Agency (JAWA)
  • Issues related to the North Shore Sanitary District
  • Solid Waste matters, including relations with the Solid Waste Agency of Lake County (SWALCO)

Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Lake County, Illinois
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
Alert Lake County
Find Help
Contact Information

County Board Office
County Board and Liquor Commission
18 N. County St., 10th Floor
Waukegan, IL 60085-4351

Ph. 847.377.2300
Fx. 847.360.7322