Sign In
County Government  

Elected Officials

The Lake County Board is made up of 21 elected members who serve either a four year or two year term and represent the citizens who reside in teach member’s district. The County seat is in Waukegan.

The Board serves as the legislative body of county government. The County has a $479 million budget and allocates funding to more than 30 departments and divisions that provide services from water and sewage treatment and law enforcement to health care and criminal justice, to name a few. There are also eight independently elected officials responsible for their respective departments.

Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Lake County, Illinois
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
Alert Lake County
Find Help