Sign In
Skip navigation links
SMC Home
About the CommissionExpand About the Commission
Contact Us
Floodplain/ Stormwater/ Wetlands RegulationsExpand Floodplain/ Stormwater/ Wetlands Regulations
Lake County WatershedsExpand Lake County Watersheds
Best Management PracticesExpand Best Management Practices
Rain GaugesExpand Rain Gauges
Flood InformationExpand Flood Information
RFPs Bids
PublicationsExpand Publications
Video Library
Lake County Stormwater Management Commission  

Board of Commissioners

Next Meeting: February 4, 2016 

The Commission meets the first Thursday of the month, 6 p.m. at the Lake County Central Permit Facility, 2nd floor conference room, 500 W. Winchester Rd., Libertyville, IL. Special meetings may be called at any time. 

Board meeting packets (includes minutes and agendas)

2016 meeting schedule

Board Members

Craig Taylor, Chair
County Board District 19
Alternate: Nick Sauer
County Board District 17

Kristina Kovarik, Vice Chair
Mayor, Village of Gurnee
Alternate: Glenn Ryback
President, Village of Wadsworth

Dean Argiris, Secretary
President, Village of Wheeling
Alternate: Terry Weppler
Mayor, Village of Libertyville 
Brent Paxton, Treasurer
County Board District 4
Alternate: Bill Durkin
County Board District 8

Nandia Black
President, Village of Kildeer 
Alternate: Mike Talbett
Administrator, Village of Kildeer
Steve Carlson
County Board District 7
Alternate: Tom Weber
County Board District 3
Sandra Hart
County Board District 13
Alternate: Mike Rummel
County Board District 12
John Hucker
Mayor, Village of Beach Park
Alternate: Richard Gust
Trustee, Village of Beach Park

Ann Maine
County Board District 21
Alternate: Carol Calabresa
County Board District 15

Linda Pedersen
County Board District 1
Alternate: Bonnie Thomson Carter
County Board District 5
Leon Rockingham
Mayor, City of North Chicago 
Donald Schmit
Mayor, Village of Fox Lake

Contact Us
Parking and Directions
Website Disclaimer
Site Map
Lake County, Illinois
18 N. County Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
About Our County
Alert Lake County
Find Help
Contact Information

General number: 

Office Hours
7:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m.


Related Links