Navigate Up
Sign In
Sheriff's Office  


The Lake County Sheriff's Office is comprised of various divisions. While some of these divisions have special units or sections incorporated into them, the main divisions within the Sheriff's Office include:
      • Highway Patrol
      • Criminal Investigations
      • Court Security, Corrections
      • Communications
      • Warrants
      • Civil Process
      • Records
      • Marine Unit
      • Reserve Deputy Unit
      • and the Lake County Emergency Management Agency
      • Business Office
Through the specific function performed in each, these organizational components enable the Sheriff's Office to accomplish the primary objective of providing effective police protection and service, in a coordinated fashion, to the residents of unincorporated Lake County.
Contact Information

Lake County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Mark Curran Jr.
25 S. Martin Luther King Jr Av
Waukegan, IL 60085

Business Hours Phone:

Non-Business Hours Phone:

In an emergency dial 911